Through the fragile dark places I’ve made…

The Lord calls me by name, ever so gently;
A whisper amidst the worldly din;
For He is gentle, and kind, and wise.
And with great care, He meanders,
Like a flowing stream of light and love.

Through the fragile dark places I’ve made;
Across the precipices of my deceptions;
Below the bellowing of my lofty pride;
He passes by my vanity and wantings
To a place where I tremble and hide.

At the end of my undoings He finds me;
In the mire of my offenses He sees me;
From myself He rescues me;
The Lord calls me by name, ever so gently;
A whisper amidst the worldly din…
(A New Song,  by Unlikely Wanderer)

The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not want; he makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters; he restores my soul.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. AB says:

    Truly beautiful. He is a Great God!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. newhofjah says:

    Wonderful. You truly have a gift with words and images. The blog looks nice.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Many thanks, friend. The dark theme is great for photography, but not so much for reading, so I decided it was time to change things up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

